Utah Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond | #1 Surety for MVD Bonds Nationwide

Utah Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

The Utah State Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) requires you to obtain a surety bond before conducting any business in the state.


Apply Now

Why work with Bonding Solutions? Simple! We are different!

We are a surety only agency that thrives on creating an unbeatable client experience! Our industry leading bond volume allows us to create programs that can be tailored to each individual client, getting them their bond faster at the cheapest cost! Below are a few reasons our clients love to work with us:

  • #1 Rated Bond Agency Nationwide
  • Find the Lowest Bond Costs in Minutes
  • Quickest Approvals
  • Pay Instantly Online – 100% Secure
→ Get Started!

What is a Utah Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond?

Dealer bonds are required in most states throughout the country. Posting a bond is similar to a contract between three parties the dealer (principal), the surety, and the state (obligee) stating that the vehicle dealer will abide by state laws and regulations. The surety bond is one of the steps in Utah’s current licensing requirements. 

Get a free quote today.



Bonding Solutions | Utah Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
Bonding Solutions | Utah Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
Bonding Solutions | Utah Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

How much Utah Auto Dealer Bond Cost?

Bonding Solutions has served clients and agents for over 20 years. Our proprietary programs help auto dealers receive industry-low pricing on their surety bonds. Receive a free quote for your bond today.

The cost of your surety bond is dependent on a couple of financial factors, the first being the applicant’s personal credit. We also consider the applicant’s industry experience. You are not required to pay the full bond amount but only a small percentage. Typically applicants will pay anywhere from 0.5% to 10% of the total bond amounts based on qualification. 

Utah has three types of motor vehicle dealer bonds; Bond amounts are shown below:

  • $75,000- Motor Vehicle Dealer or Large Trailer Dealer Bond
  • $20,000- Body Shop License Bond
  • $10,000- Motorcycle and Small Trailer Dealer / Crusher Bond

Why is this Utah Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Required?

Motor vehicle dealer bonds are required by most states. This is also the case in Utah. A surety bond allows the public to be financially safe when working with an auto dealer. If any buyer is harmed due to illegal business activity or fraud commitied by the dealer, then a claim can be made against the bond. This specific bond also assures that the vehicle dealer will abide by Utah’s Motor Vehicle Business Regulation Act as provided by Chapter 3, Title 41 of the Utah Code Annotated.

How do I get a Utah Auto Dealer Bond?

Getting your auto dealer bond is simple. Here at Bonding Solutions, we make the bonding process quick and straightforward. Start by taking our two-minute online application or call us. Once we receive your information next, we will send over our pricing along with the bond terms. Finally, you pay for your bond, then we will email and ship it to you the same day.

Get Started

Additional Resources

Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Form

Requirements for Obtaining a Motor Vehicle Dealer License in Utah

Utah State Legislature: Title 41- Chapter 3 Vehicle Business Regulation Act

Title 41- Chapter 3 Vehicle Business Regulation Act: Part 2 Licensing

Surety Bond List

Load More


Call us today to speak to a Surety Bond Specialist

(877) 841-6745