Utah Contractor License Bond - Call Bonding Solutions Today!

Utah Contractor License Bond

Required by The Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing for all licensed contractors operating within the state. Please see below for more information on bond types, amounts, and requirements.

Apply Now

Why work with Bonding Solutions? Simple! We are different!

We are a surety only agency that thrives on creating an unbeatable client experience! Our industry leading bond volume allows us to create programs that can be tailored to each individual client, getting them their bond faster at the cheapest cost! Below are a few reasons our clients love to work with us:

  • #1 Rated Bond Agency Nationwide
  • Find the Lowest Bond Costs in Minutes
  • Quickest Approvals
  • Pay Instantly Online – 100% Secure
→ Get Started!

What is a Utah Contractor License Bond?

The State of Utah requires certain contractors to obtain a contractor’s license surety bond. Each contractor needs to check with Construction Services Commission to see if they need to post a bond. The bond amount can range from $15,000 to $50,000. This bond assures that the contractor will operate according to the state’s licensing regulations and protects the contractor’s clients from any violations against the state regulations/statutes.

Ready to get your Contractor’s License bond now? Contact us now to get the process started – our team will take of you.

If you need a bid, performance, or payment bond for a project, please visit our contract bond page or contact us here.

 

 

 




Bond Amounts

Bond TypeAmount 
Contractors License Bond

$15,000Apply
Residential and Small Commercial Contractor License Bond

$25,000Apply
General Engineering & General Building Contractor License Bond

$50,000Apply

Ready to purchase your contractor license bond? Call one of our agents today for an instant rate quote.

Why are Utah Contractor License Bonds required?

The Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing requires certain contractors to post the proper bond associated with their license type. Not carrying the proper bond and performing contracting services is unlawful in the State of Utah. Call us at (877) 841.6745 to get your instant rate quote today.

How do I get started?

Simple. Just follow these three easy steps

  1. Fill out our simple two-minute application or call us.
  2.  Accept terms and pricing.
  3. After accepting, pay for the bond.

Once payment is received, we will ship the bond that same day.

 

Get Started

Additional Resources

Utah Contractor’s License Application

UT Construction Trades Licensing Act

State of Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Website

Surety Bond List

Load More

Questions?

Call us today to speak to a Surety Bond Specialist

(877) 841-6745