Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond - Bonding Solutions

Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

All Auto Vehicle Dealers operating in the State of Colorado, including new, used, wholesale or wholesale auction dealers, are required by the Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Board to have a $50,000 MVD bond that is held year-to-year with the correct continuation from the surety.

Apply Now

Why work with Bonding Solutions? Simple! We are different!

We are a surety only agency that thrives on creating an unbeatable client experience! Our industry leading bond volume allows us to create programs that can be tailored to each individual client, getting them their bond faster at the cheapest cost! Below are a few reasons our clients love to work with us:

  • #1 Rated Bond Agency Nationwide
  • Find the Lowest Bond Costs in Minutes
  • Quickest Approvals
  • Pay Instantly Online – 100% Secure
→ Get Started!

What is a Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond?

A Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond requires all licensed auto dealers to secure a surety bond. This Bond guarantees the public that the dealer is operating appropriately according to the Colorado Revised Statutes. Bond amounts are below:

  • $50,000 Auto Dealer bond is mandatory by the Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Board

For over 20 years we have serviced all types of clients getting them direct pricing and access to our proprietary programs. Contact us now to get your quote. (877).841.6745

How much will my Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer bond cost?

In the State of Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Bonds are required to be carried in the amount of $50,000. The cost of this bond will vary depending on an applicant’s credit. Generally, the rates range from 0.5% to 3%.

Bonding Solutions has programs that can fit all of our client’s needs. regardless of a client’s credit score, we offer industry-low rates.

Call us today to apply.

Why is a Colorado Auto Dealer bond required?

Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Bonds provide an assurance that all auto dealers are abiding by the Colorado Revised Statutes. The Colorado MVD Board requires that all licensed auto dealers have a surety bond while conducting business in the state. Once issued, the bond should stay active until the auto dealer is no longer licensed or a 60-day cancellation is requested.

How do I get started?

Simple. Just follow these three easy steps

  1. Fill out our simple two-minute application or call us.
  2.  Accept terms and pricing.
  3. After accepting, pay for the bond.

Once payment is received, we will ship the bond that same day.


Get Started

Additional Resources

Colorado Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Form Sample

Colorado Department of Revenue Statutes and Regulations 

Colorado Government Auto Dealer Business Regulations Bill


Surety Bond List

Load More


Call us today to speak to a Surety Bond Specialist

(877) 841-6745