Arkansas Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond - 24Hour Approvals Available

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

Arkansas auto dealer bond is required to be obtained by all vehicle dealers operating a business in the state of Arkansas.

Apply Now

Why work with Bonding Solutions? Simple! We are different!

We are a surety only agency that thrives on creating an unbeatable client experience! Our industry leading bond volume allows us to create programs that can be tailored to each individual client, getting them their bond faster at the cheapest cost! Below are a few reasons our clients love to work with us:

  • #1 Rated Bond Agency Nationwide
  • Find the Lowest Bond Costs in Minutes
  • Quickest Approvals
  • Pay Instantly Online – 100% Secure
→ Get Started!

What is an Arkansas Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond?

Auto dealers throughout the country are required to post a surety bond part of your ongoing business licensing requirements. This type of vehicle dealer bond is specific to the state of Arkansas. The bond ensures the public that the operating auto dealer will follow all laws and regulations under the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commissions Act.




Bonding Solutions | Arkansas Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
Bonding Solutions | Arkansas Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
Bonding Solutions | Arkansas Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

How much will my Arkansas Auto Dealer Bond Cost?

The cost of all auto dealer bonds varies upon a couple of stipulations such as state requirements, personal credit of the applicant and industry mandates. Arkansas has two types of bonds for motor vehicle dealers, new vehicle dealers must post a bond of $50,000, while used auto dealers must obtain one of $25,000.

Regardless of which type of auto dealer you are, vehicle dealers don’t pay the full bond amount you typically pay 0.5% to 5% depending on credit. Bonding Solutions has provided quality service to agents and clients for over 20 years we have programs to fit any client no matter the type of credit get a quote today or contact us.


Why is this Arkansas Auto Dealer Bond required?

Throughout the United States, auto dealer licensing is mandatory, a surety bond falls under those licensing requirements. Arkansas’s new and used auto dealer bonds are there to ensure buyers that all correct rules, regulations, and laws will be followed by operating vehicle dealers within the state. Any violations of the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commissions Act was set so if any person suffers from losses due to unethical business can make a claim against the auto dealer these claims include but are not limited to:

  • Fraud
  • Incorrect title information
  • Neglecting to give a certificate of title
  • Selling of a stolen auto vehicle
  • Not honoring written agreements

How do I get started?

Securing your own surety bond is quite easy here at Bonding Solutions we have a two-minute application or you can call us. After we have the correct application information we will reach out to you with our pricing and terms once agreed upon the terms, you pay for your bond. To finish the process, we email and ship you the bond the same day.

Get Started

Additional Resources

Arkansas Surety Bond Form


Arkansas Motor Vehicle Dealer Licensing Statutes and Laws 

Surety Bond List

Load More


Call us today to speak to a Surety Bond Specialist

(877) 841-6745